THE WIFE

  • "You can't take your eyes off Glenn Close!"
    -ROLLING STONE
  • "Poignant and powerful!"
    -TORONTO STAR

Joan Castleman (Glenn Close) is a highly intelligent and still-striking beauty—the perfect devoted wife with 40 years spent sacrificing her own talent, dreams and ambitions to fan the flames of her charismatic husband Joe (Jonathan Pryce) and his skyrocketing literary career. Ignoring his infidelities and excuses because of his “art” with grace and humor, they’ve built a marriage upon uneven compromises and Joan’s reached her breaking point. On the eve of Joe’s Nobel Prize for Literature, the crown jewel in a spectacular body of work, Joan’s coup de grace is to confront the biggest sacrifice of her life and secret of his career. THE WIFE is a poignant, funny and emotional journey; a celebration of womanhood, self-discovery and liberation.

INFO

Directed by Bjorn Runge.
USA. 100minutes. 2k Digital Projection.
2018. English.

BUY TICKETS

SHOWTIMES

  • Friday, October 12, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 3:15pm
  • Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 1:45pm
  • Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 4:30pm
  • Monday, October 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 6:30pm
  • Friday, October 19, 2018 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 1:00pm
  • Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 4:00pm

MORE INFO