MARJORIE PRIME

  • "Thoughtful... gentle... bittersweet..."
    -THE PLAYLIST
  • "A captivating contemplation of time, memory, and mortality."
    -SCREEN DAILY
  • "Lois Smith is magnificent... an intricately layered, wrenching performance."
    -THE HOLLYWOOD REPORTER

In the near future, a time of artificial intelligence: 86-year-old Marjorie (veteran actress Lois Smith- TWISTER, FIVE EASY PIECES, DEAD MAN WALKING)- a jumble of disparate, fading memories- has a handsome new companion (Emmy Winner Jon Hamm- MAD MEN) who looks like her deceased husband and is programmed to feed the story of her life back to her. What would we remember, and what would we forget, if given the chance... Also starring Oscar Winner Geena Davis (BEETLEJUICE, THELMA & LOUISE) and Oscar Winner Tim Robins (THE SHAWSHANK REDEMPTION, BULL DURHAM), MARJORIE PRIME is based on Jordan Harrison’s Pulitzer-Nominated play, exploring memory and identity, love and loss.

MARJORIE PRIME premiered at the 2017 Sundance Film Festival, winning the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Feature Film Prize for films that focus on science or technology as a theme.

INFO

Directed by Michael Almereyda.
USA. 98minutes. 2k Digital Projection.
2017. English.

BUY TICKETS

SHOWTIMES

  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Friday, September 1, 2017 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 1:00pm
  • Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, September 3, 2017 - 3:00pm
  • Monday, August 28, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Friday, August 25, 2017 - 6:30pm
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 1:30pm
  • Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 5:45pm
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 1:00pm
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 5:30pm

MORE INFO